What permission profiles should I set?
Do you want to limit which calls a team member can access? If so, you can create a profile that provides access to their calls and those of their team.
Do you want to restrict access to a specific Company Library folder? If so, don’t select that folder when enabling access to the Company Library.
Do you want to provide limited access to a guest? If so, restrict the pages they can access.
Do permission profiles control all the actions in Gong?
Currently, some actions are set at the company level.
How do I delete a profile?
Remove any users that are assigned the profile. You can only delete unassigned profiles.
PRO TIP: Filter the team members page by permission profile to see who is assigned the profile.
In the permission profiles list, click More > Delete.
How do I assign a profile to a team member?
A Tech Admin can manually assign a profile to team members on the Team Members page, and automatically on the Team Member Provisioning page.
Which calls can a user with "Their Team" call permission access?
Any call that other team members, with the same manager, participated in, whether as a host, invitee or attendee. This includes the entire hierarchy tree under that team member's manager.
Which calls can a user with "Their Manager's Teams" call permission access?
Any call that their manager or any of the people reporting to them participated in, whether as a host, invitee or attendee. This includes the entire hierarchy tree under that manager.
Why can a team member with restricted call access still see all calls on the Calls page?
The team member can still see all calls, but when they click one, they receive an access denied message.
Why can a team member see search results that include restricted calls?
Search results include all calls that fit the criteria. When a team member tries to access a restricted call, they receive an access denied message.
Why would I prevent team members from downloading call media?
Some regulations, like GDPR and CCPA, require the deletion of all data related to a person, upon request. Enabling team members to download call media means that the downloaded calls won’t be removed using the “delete user data” feature, and this makes it harder for your Security Officer to keep track of where data is stored.