Deleting a call recording removes it, along with any associated data, permanently from Gong. Once a call is deleted, it is not recoverable. To delete a call, go to the call page, click and select Delete recording.
The ability to delete calls is set in your permissions profile. If you don't have it and think you should, contact your Gong tech admin.
When you delete a call recording, you permanently remove it from Gong, along with any associated data. This includes:
Call-related data like transcripts and media
Notes, comments, and scores
If the call is in Gong Conversations in Salesforce, it's deleted there too.