Share a callFollow
Sharing calls with colleagues makes it easy to collaborate, ask for feedback, consult about issues raised in a call, and more. Sharing calls with customers is a courtesy in follow-up emails; tracking when customers share calls onwards is a great indicator that a deal is moving forward.
Click Share call at the top right of the call page. Click Share internally if you want to share the call with people at your org who are using Gong. Click Share with customers to share with customers, prospects, or people at your org who aren't using Gong.
You can share entire calls, or call snippets. For more on call snippets, see this.
Share calls internally via email or Slack. When you share calls internally, Gong sends the recipient a link to the call that they can access in Gong. If the call includes a video, the video is shared. If the call is shared in Slack, the recipient will see an AI-generated call brief in the Slack message.
Share the entire call or a call snippet
You can share an entire call or part of a call. To share part of the call, click Create snippet to open an action menu on the call timeline. From here, select the snippet length and click Share internally.
Share calls externally by sending customers a link, or by sending an email with a link. When you share calls with customers, they access a simplified version of the call page. If the call includes video, the video is shared too.
By default, shared calls also include call spotlight, so customers can see what went on in the call at a glance. The spotlight shared with customers includes the Call brief, Next steps and Outline.
If you don't want to share the spotlight when you share the call, click Edit and deselect sharing the call spotlight.
If your admin has enabled it, clicking Edit will enable you to edit the following settings:
Extend access to the link. Once you've shared the link, you can extend access to it as many times as you like via the Shares & Views panel in the call page. Your admin sets the limit for how long access can be extended for.
Share the entire call or a snippet
You can share an entire call or part of the call. To share part of the call, click Create snippet to open an action menu on the call page. From here, select the snippet length and click Share with customers.
Levels of access
If your admin has enabled it, you can define who can access the call. Options include:
Anyone with the link can access the call
People with the link who identify themselves can access the call
Only people specified during the share process can access the call
If you've shared a call with customers, that call is accessible until the link expires.
If you want to cancel access to the call before the link expires, or extend access to the link, go to the call page, and click the Shares & Views icon along the right panel.
From here you can either cancel or extend access to the shared call.
You can also cancel access via Share Call > Cancel sharing with customers. This cancels access to the link that was shared to expire.
When a shared call is viewed, the person who shared the call receives an email notification.
On the call page, click the Shares & Views icon along the right panel to see how many times a call was shared with customers, and info regarding each share.
Shares & Views info is only available for calls that were shared with customers.
If the call was viewed, you can click on the entry to get more details.
If the call was shared with customers via email in the Share with Customers window, you can hover over the bold "# person" text to see who the call was shared with.
Click on an instance of a view to open the call to the point in the call where the viewer started listening. Hover over the view details to highlight snippets of the call that were listened to in the call timeline.
The views for each time you share a call are tracked separately, even though all the shares are for the same call. So if you share a call today using a shareable link as well as sharing it via email, the views for each of those shares are tracked separately. If you then share the call again tomorrow via email, the views for that share are tracked separately from the email share from the day before.
If you share a call via email and don't require the viewer to identify themselves, every time that link is used it is logged as if the person you sent the email to viewed the call, even if they forwarded it to someone else.
If you share using a shareable link, we can only tell you that the link was generated and how many times it was used. We can't tell you who used it unless you require the viewer to identify themselves when you generate the link.