Who can use this: Tech admin
Available on: Any Gong plan
Gong supports one CRM connection per Gong instance. If your company uses multiple Gong instances, each with separate domains and logins, each instance can connect to a different CRM.
Before disconnecting your CRM, you must contact Gong Support to plan the migration with Gong. The CRM integration affects which data is available in Gong and migrating can have implications for duplicate CRM data in Gong, field mappings, Engage workflows, and other CRM-dependent features.
As disconnecting your CRM doesn’t automatically result in CRM data being deleted in Gong, it is important to work with Gong when migrating to a new CRM.
When to disconnect your CRM integration
You'll need to disconnect your current CRM integration from Gong in the following scenarios:
Your organization is switching to a new CRM platform.
You're moving to a different instance of the same CRM platform, for example when transitioning from a CRM sandbox to a production environment, or multiple organizations within your CRM.
Regardless of your specific migration scenario, you must always disconnect your current CRM integration before establishing a new one. This ensures a clean transition and prevents any data synchronization issues during the migration process.
CRM migration process
To migrate your CRM:
Contact Gong Support before disconnecting your current CRM to coordinate the removal of existing CRM data and references. The data cleanup process takes up to 24 hours to complete.
Provide the support team with the following:
Your current CRM
Your new CRM
The date you want to disconnect Gong from your current CRM
The day you plan to connect your new CRM to Gong
Following this process ensures minimal disruption and maintains data integrity throughout your CRM migration.
How changing your CRM affects Gong
Changing your CRM has the following impact:
CRM data: Old CRM data is not automatically removed when the old CRM is disconnected, and connecting the new CRM can temporarily create duplicate CRM records until cleanup is completed. Initial data population in the new CRM connection may also take time depending on your CRM data volume.
Engage flows: All contacts and leads are automatically removed from existing Engage flows during migration. This action cannot be reversed. Prepare your sales team for this change and plan to rebuild relevant flows after migration is complete.
Engage CRM setup: All field mappings must be reconfigured to your new CRM. This includes Engage CRM setup and any related functionality that depends on those mappings. Learn how to Set up Gong Engage.
Do Not Contact / Invalid contact handling: This setting isn’t automatically copied to the new CRM.
Engage To-dos: These are deleted during migration.
Engage template variables: Variables must be remapped after the new CRM is in place.
Playbook data: Data stored in Gong may require export or backfill in some cases.
Deal boards, lines of business, and CRM-field-based filters: These may need to be reconfigured after the new mapping is established.
How to disconnect from your CRM
Perform this together with your Gong team.
To disconnect your CRM:
From the left sidebar, click Admin center.
In the Settings tab, click CRM settings under CRM.
In the CRM settings page, click Disconnect.

Gong is disconnected from your CRM.
Note:
After you connect the new CRM, you may temporarily see duplicate CRM objects such as Accounts, Deals, Contacts, and Leads until the migration cleanup process is completed.
If you already migrated
If you already disconnected your old CRM or connected your new one, contact Gong as soon as possible. While it is best to coordinate before the cutover, Gong can still help assess duplicate data, migration impact, and required cleanup after the migration has already happened.
Before cleanup begins, ensure that:
The old CRM is disconnected from Gong.
The new CRM is connected to Gong.
New CRM data is actively populating in Gong.