Gong's standard data retention period for existing customers is the lesser of three (3) years and the period you are a customer. If a non-standard retention period is required due to regulatory or other mandatory business reasons, contact Gong Support or Customer Service representatives to request such changes. If you cease being a Gong customer, your data will be irreversibly deleted in thirty (30) days.
Data retained includes emails, calls, and transcripts that are stored in Gong.
This policy does not include calls that are in the company library. Calls in the company library are not automatically deleted after three years, and are available until they are deleted from the library manually.
Company library folders: Calls here are not automatically deleted after three years, and are available until they are deleted from the library manually. This applies to both public and private folders.
Your library folders: Calls here are automatically deleted once they have reached the limit of your company retention policy. This applies to your folders and folders that have been shared with you.
Streams: Calls collected in streams are automatically deleted once they have reached the limit of your company’s data retention policy.
To apply the retention policy to calls in the company library too, go to Company settings > Data protection and privacy and toggle on Apply retention policy to calls stored in library. This automatically removes calls in the company library once they have reached the limit of the company retention policy.