Who's this for?
Sharing calls with your customers creates full transparency, and gives your customers the tools to share the call with their colleagues and promote the deal internally.
When you share calls with customers, they receive a link with a simplified version of the call page. If the call includes video, the video is shared too. You can copy the link and send it to them, or send an email that contains the link.
Choose from 3 levels of access for the shared call:
Anyone with the link can access the call
People with the link who identify themselves can access the call
Restricted: Only people specified while sharing the link can access the call
For more details, see Share a call.
When listening to a call on a mobile web browser, only the audio track will play. This enables the listener to use other apps or browser pages be able to listen to the call.
To watch the video, your recipient can use the same link on and see it on their computer web browser.