Use the archive to remove a call, snippet, folder or stream from the company library. Items in the archive haven't been deleted, and they can be restored at a later date, if necessary. From the archive, items can be deleted forever.
To archive an item, click the more menu to the right of the item name and select archive.
Once a folder is archived, you can't view its contents. To view the contents of an archived folder, you need to restore the folder.
The ability to archive items is set in the permissions profile. If you don't see it and think you should, contact your Gong admin.
Go to Conversations > Company Library, scroll to the bottom of the pane on the left and click Archive.
Locate the item you want to restore or remove forever, and click the more menu to the right of its name.
Click Move back to restore it to the library or click Remove forever to delete permanently.