Use the archive to remove a call, snippet, folder or stream from the company library. Items in the archive aren't deleted, and can be restored if necessary. From the archive, items can be deleted forever.
To archive an item, click to the right of the item name and select archive.
Once a folder is archived, its contents can't be viewed from the library. To view the contents of an archived folder, the folder needs to be restored.
The ability to archive and restore archived items is set in the permissions profile. If you don't see it and think you should, contact your Gong admin.
Go to Conversations > Company Library, scroll to the bottom of the pane on the left, and click Archive.
Locate the item you want to restore or remove forever, and click to the right of its name.
Click Move back to restore the item to the library or click Remove forever to delete permanently.