--- title: "Take bulk actions on calls" slug: "take-bulk-actions-on-calls" status: "update" updated: 2026-09-10T14:45:58Z published: 2026-09-10T14:45:58Z canonical: "help.gong.io/take-bulk-actions-on-calls" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gong.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Take bulk actions on calls > **Who can use this**: Any team member > > **Available on**: Any Gong plan > > **Ideal for**: Sales rep Select one or more calls from your search results to take bulk actions. A floating action bar appears at the bottom of the page after you select at least one call. The available actions and permissions vary by action, and some are limited to call owners or admins. ## Select calls Select calls from the results list to reveal the bulk actions bar. **To select calls:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Apply filters to get the results you want to act on. 3. Hover over the left side of any call to reveal the selection checkbox, then click to select it. 4. To select all calls on the current page, click the checkbox at the top of the list. To select all calls across all result pages, choose **Select all** from the floating bar. > [!NOTE] > Note: > > Up to 10 calls can be selected per page. Select all includes every call across all result pages. ## Add calls to a folder Save selected calls to a folder in your call library. **To add calls to a folder:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Select the calls you want to add. 3. Click **Add to library** in the floating bar. 4. Select the folder and confirm. ## Share calls Share up to 100 calls at once with team members or external recipients. The Share button in the floating bar has two options. **To share selected calls:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Select the calls you want to share. 3. Click **Share** ▾ in the floating bar and choose **Share internally** (with team members in Gong) or **Share with customers** (externally or with people who do not use Gong). 4. Enter the recipients and an optional message, then confirm and share. > [!NOTE] > Note: > > When sharing multiple calls with customers, they receive a single email with links to all the calls. Private calls you do not own are skipped. ## Set calls as private Set up to 100 calls as private at once. You can only set calls that you own as private. Calls you do not own are skipped. > [!NOTE] > **Required permissions:** > > Set calls they own as private **Required permissions:** Set calls they own as private **To set calls as private:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Select the calls you want to set as private. 3. Click the **More actions** icon ![More actions](https://cdn.us.document360.io/2837c190-3ec8-4120-9116-6d427e774667/Images/Documentation/MoreActionsSolid.svg) in the floating bar and select **Set as private**. 4. Confirm the action. ## Move calls to another workspace Move calls to a different workspace when a call was recorded in the wrong workspace or when reorganizing call data. > [!NOTE] > **Required permissions:** > > Tech admin **To move calls to another workspace:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Select the calls you want to move. 3. Click **More actions** icon ![More actions](https://cdn.us.document360.io/2837c190-3ec8-4120-9116-6d427e774667/Images/Documentation/MoreActionsSolid.svg) in the floating bar and select **Move from workspace**. 4. Select the destination workspace and click **Move calls**. ## Delete calls Deleting calls permanently removes them from Gong, including their recordings, transcripts, and all associated data. This action cannot be undone. > [!NOTE] > **Required permissions:** > > Tech admin **To delete calls:** 1. From the left sidebar, click **Conversations**, and select **Search**. 2. Select the calls you want to delete. 3. Click the **More actions** icon ![More actions](https://cdn.us.document360.io/2837c190-3ec8-4120-9116-6d427e774667/Images/Documentation/MoreActionsSolid.svg) in the floating bar and select **Delete**. 4. Confirm the deletion. This action cannot be reversed. > Warning: > > Deleted calls cannot be recovered. All recordings, transcripts, and associated data are permanently removed. ## Frequently asked questions ****Why did only some calls in my selection get updated?**** Bulk actions apply only to calls you have permission to change. For Set as private, only calls you own are updated. Calls that do not meet the criteria are skipped and the action completes for eligible calls only. ****Is there a limit on how many calls I can share or set private at once?**** Yes. Share and Set as private are limited to 100 calls at a time. For larger sets, apply the action in batches. Any team member can access this feature if they have the required permissions. Access to this feature depends on your [assigned seat](/v1/docs/plans-and-seats). A quota-carrying sales representative who manages client relationships. Reps can be Account executives (AEs) or Sales Development Representatives (SDRs). A team member who manages and configures the Gong platform and handles CRM integrations, user provisioning, permissions, and system settings. [Find my Tech admin](/v1/docs/find-your-technical-or-business-admin).