--- title: "Delete a workspace" slug: "delete-a-workspace" updated: 2026-06-24T05:58:08Z published: 2026-06-24T05:58:08Z canonical: "help.gong.io/delete-a-workspace" stale: true --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.gong.io/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Delete a workspace > **Who can use this**: Tech admin > > **Available on**: Any Gong plan Follow these steps to delete a workspace. You can also use this flow to merge two workspaces together. **To delete a workspace:** 1. Move team members whose emails are imported to the new workspace. 2. From the left sidebar, click **Admin center**. 3. In the **Settings** tab, click **Workspaces** under **Company**. 4. Click the trash icon ![bin.png](https://cdn.us.document360.io/2837c190-3ec8-4120-9116-6d427e774667/Images/Documentation/24882828320269.png) in the **Last updated** column. 5. Select the workspace that you want to transfer any calls and home workspaces to, and then click **Delete**. Calls and the home workspaces are transferred. The following items will be deleted: - Permission profiles - Trackers - Topics - Scorecards - Custom vocabulary - Automation rules - Library folders, streams, saved searches, and notifications - Whisper analysis Got questions? Go to [FAQs for workspaces](/v1/docs/faqs-for-workspaces) A team member who manages and configures the Gong platform and handles CRM integrations, user provisioning, permissions, and system settings. [Find my Tech admin](/v1/docs/find-your-technical-or-business-admin). Access to this feature depends on your [assigned seat](/v1/docs/plans-and-seats).